Star Wars

I know nothing about Star Wars, and I was very content to keep it that way…until about 3 days ago. My husband loves all “star people”…Star Wars, Star Trek, Battlestar…if it has the word Star in it he watches it (over, and over, and over again).I avoid it all like the plague.

On Thursday I got an order for a Star Wars birthday cake, and knew that my husband would be the resident expert to assist with this. This cake is for a little boy with wheat, dairy, and nut allergies, so the cake itself was not my typical recipe. Using a mix of sorghum flour, rice flour, tapioca flour, rice milk, and Earth Balance butter, this is a vanilla birthday cake with vanilla frosting inside and chocolate frosting on the outside. In addition to learning some new wheat free/dairy free cake techniques, I can also say that I can now identify Darth Vader, Luke, the Death Star, Chewbacca and Yoda!

I hope the birthday boy has a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Star Wars

  1. Lucia says:

    I’ll go ahead and say it….Very talented you are!

  2. krista says:

    This is incredible Ryan. I am so proud of you! I will send this to some of my moms of boys!!

  3. dance competition, dance competitions,showstoppers dance competition,headliners dance compition,starquest dance competition,starbound dance competition,list of dance competitions,dance competitions 2012,revolution dance competition,hall of fame dance competition, vip dance competition,kar dance competition Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

Leave a Reply

