Happy Birthday ToadFace

Have you ever seen a cute toad? Do you know the difference between a toad and a frog? Well, neither did I…and I don’t think I do now either, despite much googling. Put ‘toad face’ into your google images search. Or better yet, don’t…you may be disturbed!

My wonderful friend Julie requested some very customized cookies…specifically, cookies that said “Happy Birthday Toadface.” Julie and her brother use the word toad face as a term of endearment. With his birthday just days away, I whipped up some special ‘toadface’ cookies.

I learned a lot about making toads. Mostly that they are ugly little creatures…but it was fun to make cookies that were definitely not at all girly. I hope he likes them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

