Cookies are not bombs. I swear.

A couple of weeks ago my dear friend Hannah asked if I could make cookies for her sister’s birthday. Of course I agreed and looked forward to it! We decided on flowers with lots of yellow (her sister’s favorite color).

These cookies were made a little more ‘adult’ with the addition of a vanilla bean to the batter. I love the pretty specks from the vanilla in the cookie batter!

I mailed the cookies to Hannah’s sister on Monday. I’ve mailed cookies before, but never to anyone who does not know me from a hole in the wall. I had a bit of an internal debate with myself at the post office. I knew that the recipient may have been a little suspicious of a random package from middle-of-nowhere South Carolina, but I also thought the nice folks at the post office might be suspicious if I put Hannah’s return address on the box. I figured I’d just go ahead and mail it, and hopefully the birthday girl would not call the bomb squad when she received the package.

Not surprisingly, she was very suspicious. But once she found the card in the package that said it was a gift from her sister, she calmed down a little. Whew. πŸ™‚ I now have lots of ideas to keep that from happening in the future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cookies are not bombs. I swear.

  1. Hannah says:

    Awesome Ryan!!! These were a big hit! You have earned yourself a repeat customer. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

