Cinderella Cinderella

Growing up, I loved watching Cinderella–but not the Disney version. That one was fine, but we had a version at home with real people. I loved the ‘real people’ Cinderella and would watch it over and over again. I loved the music, the dancing, and especially the Fairy Godmother.

My boss’s three little girls also love Cinderella, and even had the chance to meet her at Disney. Her youngest girl will turn three next week, and they are having a Cinderella birthday party to celebrate. I was asked to make the cake, and was very excited to make my first Princess Cake.

Cinderella is made with yellow “funfetti” cake and chocolate frosting. Her dress is fondant. Like any good Princess, she can’t show up to a party empty handed! The birthday cake she carries is also fondant.

Happy Birthday little Miss Winna Beth!

My apologies for the terrible pictures–it’s dark out now and I’ll have to deliver the cake first thing in the morning, so no good daylight pictures of Cinderella!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cinderella Cinderella

  1. Lucia says:

    Oh my goodness, what a beautiful cake! I was a big, big fan of Cinderella when I was a kid, and I think this cake would have made my life as a child. Great work, as always 🙂

  2. krista says:

    We LOVED the cake. Winna Beth was so proud and didn’t want anyone to even cut it at first! Thanks Ryan – Krista

  3. krista says:

    My 2 year old niece has been looking at these photos and has decided she too wants a “cidnella” cake too. I’ll have to take the cake to my sister’s in Atlanta! Krista

Leave a Reply

