Sugar cookies for Charlie

During my last trip to Texas for training, I happened to stay in a hotel that was very close to a Sur La Table shop. It was a great way to kill time in the evening! I loved looking at all of the fun cooking and baking supplies. Fortunately, I curbed my shopping desire a bit by only purchasing several cookie cutters. For most of them, I had a special project in mind!

On February 17, we welcomed a handsome new family member into the world– baby Charlie! Charlie’s mom made a  request for sugar cookies for Christmas, and I knew that as she got closer to her due date another batch of sugar cookies might brighten up her day. The cookie cutters from Sur La Table were wonderful, and made such cute cookies. These were mailed to her just days before Charlie’s arrival and I’m told they didn’t last very long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

